Fernando – A Poem

Could you feel the vibrations, Fernando?

They were getting closer now

And with them came a sound so loud,

It almost made me cry.

 

There was something in the air that night,

*sniff*  *sniff*

Oh, Fernando!

Couldn’t you wait that night?

There was even a portaloo in sight,

Fernando!

 

If you felt the need

To do the same again,

Would you, my friend, Fernando?

If you want a lift back home,

I’d think twice, my friend, Fernando.

 

There was something in the air that night,

You must have pushed with all your might,

Fernando!

You relaxed too much

And really let yourself go that night,

Fernando.

 

Now we’re old and grey, Fernando.

And you’re still at it –

Emitting eye-watering gases

Like you’ve never done before.

There’s no regret

Is there, my friend, Fernando?

 

Note: I would like to give my Dad credit for giving me the idea for this poem, and for providing the lines ” *sniff*  *sniff* ” and “If you want a lift back home, I’d think twice, my friend, Fernando.”

Even though I am sure it is very obvious, just for copyright reasons, I feel the need to mention that this is a variation of ABBA’s new song and not entirely my own creation.

I hope you enjoyed 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fernando – A Poem

Leave a comment